Best 2 days ever.

My lack of posting might have had something to do with:

Cuddling

Lots of cuddling and no makeup faces

Cookie Making

Lemon Cake Cookies

Lemon Icing and White Chocolate dipped

 

Loving the cookie decorating

Coffee Making

Loving his christmas present!!!

Deep Frying

ONE Yam cut into fries

First attempt

Wooo!

My crazy idea to make Buttermilk Donuts (Jack's fav and I got 2 thumbs up!)

*****

With all this we both managed to fit in a 4 mile run yesterday.  Jack outside (Brrr) and me on the treadmill.  We watched trashy tv, cooked insane amounts of food (Ribs weren’t shown, but they were AWESOME), and most importantly RELAXED.  It was the best two days ever.

Now I’m off to a leadership retreat tomorrow through Sunday.  And I go back to school on Sunday.  So these last 2 days were the end of my winter break and I couldn’t imagine having spent them a better way.

xoxo,

Rachel

3 responses to “Best 2 days ever.

  1. sounds like an amazing two days!

  2. You’re the cutest, love you

Leave a comment