Dietetics and Nutrition Club

Thank god for the UW Dietetics and Nutrition Club for getting me involved. Going to any one of my student organization meetings after a winter break makes me excited to get back and get involved.  But, DNC is above the rest when it comes to getting involved with the community.  I signed up for a couple of hours of chopping veggies to deliver to 14 local Elementary Schools in Madison as a fresh snack they receive once a week.  I’m also hoping to volunteer with a “Chef in the Classroom” program that teaches kids about nutrition and cooking.  There are so many opportunities through DNC, but I felt so overwhelmed with my schedule last semester that I didn’t get very involved at all.

Reppin my new DNC sweatshirt

School

School is slowly starting to pick up I have a couple of assignments due on Monday and Tuesday for Zoo and Chem.  I think my classes shouldn’t be as hard as last semester.  I had my first chem lecture yesterday and my professor actually makes sense which gives me lots of hope.

Food

I haven’t taken any pictures of my food due to the girls in the house asking questions.  But, I have eaten A LOT since I’ve been back. I call my hunger “snack attacks.”  I eat and then 2 hours later I feel like I need something right then and there.  Its weid.  For breakfast I had spinach tomato eggs with black beans on top.  It was delish, but I was hungry literally 1.5 hours later and had some puffins.  I don’t know whats going on with me but I kind of like being hungry more, because then I get to eat more!

I swear I’m going to take some pictures.  Blogs are BORING without pictures.

In other news I have seen 11:11 the past like 5 nights and it makes me feel lucky!

 

Halloween 2010. Pickachu, Unicorn, Glee

I’ll leave you with this picture from Halloween.  These are my best friends and I haven’t seen them since I’ve been back to Madison which has been 5 days.  (If you’re reading Maggie this is a hint.)  The weekend has officially started in college terms because it’s Thursday.  Too bad I have a full day of class on Friday :(

 

xoxo,

Rachel

One response to “Dietetics and Nutrition Club

  1. awe, you get to chop chop for little kids? that is awesome!

    LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

